Why it's trending now: We couldn't find a specific viral moment behind Quiet Nerves itself. What's real is a broader category shift: the Council for Responsible Nutrition's 2024 consumer survey found 19% of supplement users now cite mental health as a reason for taking a supplement, up from 16% in 2021 — part of a wider climb in interest in calm- and stress-oriented supplement categories generally.[1] Despite its name, Quiet Nerves itself markets around physical nerve comfort (tingling, burning, restless sensations) rather than psychological stress, so we'd treat any "calm" association with this specific product with caution.
The short version
- The label lists six ingredients — magnesium glycinate, alpha lipoic acid, butcher's broom, L-carnitine, turmeric extract, and CoQ10 — but none of the four storefronts we opened disclose a milligram amount for any of them.
- Quiet Nerves is sold directly through at least eight nearly identical domain names, not through Amazon; one of them displays a red "FDA Approved" badge, which is not something the FDA does for dietary supplements.
- Prices ranged from $49 to $89 per bottle depending on the bundle and which site we landed on, all backed by a stated 60-day refund.
What is inside
On the label images shown at quietnerve.com and reviewed alongside three sibling sites (checked September 27, 2026), Quiet Nerves lists six ingredients per 1-capsule serving (the bottle reads "30 Capsules" against a stated "30 Day Supply"). None of the sales pages we opened publish a Supplement Facts panel breaking out a milligram amount per ingredient.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | What to know |
|---|---|---|
| Magnesium glycinate | Not disclosed | A well-absorbed magnesium form; the adult intake target is 400–420 mg/day for men and 310–320 mg/day for women, from food and supplements combined. |
| Alpha lipoic acid | Not disclosed | Studied mainly at 600 mg/day; oral dosing at that level shows a real but debated effect on nerve symptoms linked to high blood sugar. |
| Butcher's broom | Not disclosed | Small trials support it for circulation-related leg symptoms; a clinician-facing database flags it as something people with high blood sugar issues should avoid. |
| L-carnitine | Not disclosed | An amino-acid derivative; one sibling storefront lists acetyl-L-carnitine instead, a related but different compound, under the same product name. |
| Turmeric extract (95% curcuminoids) | Not disclosed | Federal reviewers call early evidence on joint-related inflammation positive but say higher-quality evidence is still needed; can interact with some medicines. |
| CoQ10 | Not disclosed | Federal reviewers conclude the evidence doesn't support a muscle-symptom benefit at studied doses; interacts with blood thinners and insulin. |
What the evidence shows
None of the four Quiet Nerves storefronts we opened directly — quietnerve.com, official-quietnerves.com, quiet-nerves.org, and quietnierves.com — publish a Supplement Facts panel, so there's no way to check any single ingredient's amount against the doses used in research. That gap matters more for some ingredients than others.
Alpha lipoic acid has the clearest research behind it for nerve-related symptoms, but even there the picture is mixed. A 2012 meta-analysis of randomized trials found that alpha lipoic acid given intravenously at 600 mg/day produced a meaningful drop in nerve pain, burning, and numbness linked to high blood sugar; the same 600 mg dose taken orally improved symptoms on paper, but the analysis described the real-world benefit of the oral route as less certain.[2] Since Quiet Nerves doesn't say how much alpha lipoic acid is actually in a serving, there's no way to know whether it comes anywhere near that research dose.
Magnesium glycinate is a well-absorbed form of a mineral most adults already get some of from food. Harvard's Nutrition Source notes that low magnesium has been linked to mood and anxiety in observational studies, but randomized trials haven't consistently confirmed that supplementing actually improves mood — in some trials, placebo groups improved by similar amounts.[3]
Butcher's broom has modest clinical support for leg swelling and other circulation symptoms tied to vein problems specifically, not for nerve discomfort in the hands and feet, and Memorial Sloan Kettering's clinician-facing herb database advises against it for people with high blood sugar issues, citing a case report of a serious blood-sugar complication.[4]
Turmeric's evidence, per the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, is strongest — and still only "initial" — for joint pain; the agency says there isn't enough evidence for other uses and warns that high-bioavailability turmeric formulations have been linked to liver problems in rare cases.[5] CoQ10's federal evidence summary is the most deflating of the six: reviewers concluded the science doesn't support CoQ10 easing statin-related muscle pain — the closest documented use to what nerve/muscle-comfort marketing implies — and flagged interactions with blood thinners and insulin.[6]
One more inconsistency worth flagging: the ingredient list on official-quietnerves.com swaps out butcher's broom for vitamin B12 and lists acetyl-L-carnitine instead of plain L-carnitine — a different six ingredients, under the identical product name and bottle design, sold as though it were the same formula.
official-quietnerves.com displays a red "FDA Approved" badge and text stating Quiet Nerves is "backed by FDA approval" — directly above the standard disclaimer, required on that same page, that "the FDA hasn't evaluated the statements provided on this page." The FDA does not approve dietary supplements; a genuine approval claim for one would itself be a warning sign.
Price and where it is sold
We checked pricing on quietnerve.com on September 27, 2026. One bottle (a stated 30-day supply) costs $89, with no free shipping or bonus items. Three bottles cost $59 each ($177 total, free shipping). Six bottles cost $49 each ($294 total, free shipping plus two unspecified bonus items). Every tier is framed as a discount off a $179-per-bottle reference price, which we could not verify anyone has actually paid — a common promotional pattern, not something we independently confirmed as a genuine former price. A 60-day money-back guarantee applies on every version of the sales page we opened, and one page states customers can return empty bottles for a full refund.
We could not identify a manufacturer or parent company name on any of the four storefronts we opened. Checkout on quietnerve.com routes through BuyGoods, a third-party order-processing platform used by many similar direct-response health offers — that tells us who processes the payment, not who makes the product. At least eight look-alike domain names are in active use for this same product name as of this review, several explicitly labeling themselves "official," which makes it hard for a shopper to know which storefront, if any, is authoritative. Quiet Nerves is not listed for sale on Amazon as of this review.
Who should look elsewhere
- Anyone taking a blood thinner such as warfarin, or insulin or another blood-sugar medicine — two of the six listed ingredients carry documented interaction or avoidance warnings from clinical sources for exactly those situations.[4][6]
- Anyone who is pregnant or nursing — concentrated turmeric is flagged as possibly unsafe in pregnancy.[5]
- Anyone who wants to compare a supplement's actual ingredient amounts against published research doses — that isn't possible with this label.
- Anyone with ongoing tingling, burning, or numbness in the hands or feet, which can have several underlying causes worth discussing with a clinician rather than addressing with an unlabeled blend alone.
Sources
- Council for Responsible Nutrition. 2024 Consumer Survey on Dietary Supplements, findings summarized by WholeFoods Magazine, Feb. 20, 2025. link
- Meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials on alpha lipoic acid for nerve pain, burning, and numbness linked to high blood sugar. International Journal of Endocrinology, 2012, via PubMed Central. link
- Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health. "Magnesium." The Nutrition Source, reviewed March 2023. link
- Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. "Butcher's Broom," About Herbs database, reviewed April 13, 2023. link
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. "Turmeric," updated April 2025. link
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. "Coenzyme Q10," updated January 2019. link
- Quiet Nerves sales page, quietnerve.com, viewed Sept. 27, 2026 (ingredients, pricing, refund terms, facility claims). link
- Quiet Nerves sales page displaying an "FDA Approved" badge, official-quietnerves.com, viewed Sept. 27, 2026. link
This entry is educational and is not medical advice. Ask a qualified clinician before starting any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, or take medication.