Why it's trending now: We could not verify a public search-interest or ad-spend figure for this specific brand. What we could verify points the same direction: the most-advertised storefront, myvitareset.com, sits on a domain registered only in August 2026, at least five differently branded sites sell "VitaReset" under at least three inconsistent ingredient lists, and a scam-checking service currently scores that flagship site well below the range treated as reasonably safe. That combination is more typical of a short paid-ad push losing steam as trust signals erode than of a steady, established seller.
The short version
- "VitaReset" is sold under the identical brand name on at least five websites we found, and at least three of them list meaningfully different ingredients.
- The most-advertised version (myvitareset.com) lists hydrolyzed collagen peptides, hyaluronic acid, biotin, vitamin C, and an unnamed "antioxidant botanical blend" — with no per-ingredient amounts disclosed.
- A scam-checking service we checked scored that site around 42 out of 100, and none of the four seller sites we opened disclosed a company name, address, or phone number.
What is inside
The label copy on myvitareset.com — the version reviewed in most depth here — lists five ingredient groups for its two-gummy serving. As of September 27, 2026, that product page does not publish a Supplement Facts panel with milligram amounts for any of them, only the ingredient names.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | What to know |
|---|---|---|
| Hydrolyzed collagen peptides | Not disclosed | Trials showing skin-hydration effects generally use measured daily amounts; without a stated amount here, it isn't possible to say this product is comparable. |
| Hyaluronic acid | Not disclosed | Positive trials use specific disclosed doses; amount not shown on this label. |
| Biotin (vitamin B7) | Not disclosed | Evidence for hair or skin benefit is thin outside of an actual deficiency. |
| Vitamin C | Not disclosed | Involved in the body's own collagen production; role is well established, amount not shown. |
| Antioxidant botanical blend (berry polyphenols, green tea catechins, resveratrol) | Not disclosed | Blend proportions are not broken out on the label. |
The name is not unique to that formula. On the sites we opened directly, en-vitareset.com and us-vitaresets.com sell a different gummy built around Bacillus coagulans (a probiotic strain), inulin, dandelion, and babchi (also called bakuchi); vitareset.co sells a third version built from vitamin C, B-vitamins, calcium, zinc, and horsetail extract. None of the four sites discloses a parent company name, and none cross-references the others, so from the outside it is not possible to say whether one manufacturer supplies all of them under license or several sellers are using the same brand-style name independently.
What the evidence shows
Sorting out which formula a given site is selling matters, because the research behind the ingredients differs by version.
Collagen peptides and hyaluronic acid (the myvitareset.com formula): a systematic review pooling 26 randomized trials in 1,721 people found hydrolyzed collagen supplementation was associated with statistically significant improvements in skin hydration and elasticity [1], though the review's own authors flagged bias risks — missing outcome data, small trial sizes, and industry funding — in a number of the underlying studies. Separately, a randomized, placebo-controlled trial in 150 adults found oral sodium hyaluronate at a measured daily dose improved cheek and forehead hydration versus placebo over 12 weeks [2]. Both bodies of research used specific, disclosed daily amounts; VitaReset's own label does not state how much collagen or hyaluronic acid is in a serving, so it isn't possible to know whether this product is comparable to what was studied.
Biotin appears in more than one version of the formula. A clinical review of the evidence describes biotin as most useful for people with an actual deficiency (uncommon in the U.S.) and notes there isn't enough research to say it grows new hair, though it may help prevent hair loss in some people [3]. The same review flags that biotin supplements can distort common thyroid and vitamin D blood-test results — worth mentioning to a clinician before any lab work.
Babchi (also called bakuchi, from the plant Psoralea corylifolia), listed in the probiotic/botanical version sold on en-vitareset.com and us-vitaresets.com, is not a routine ingredient. A laboratory study describes documented cases of liver injury associated with this plant in the medical literature, tied to disrupted bile and fat processing in the liver [4]. Neither seller site discloses an amount, the plant part used, or any safety testing for this ingredient.
The vitamin-and-mineral version sold on vitareset.co (vitamin C, B-vitamins, zinc, calcium, horsetail extract) leans on nutrients with well-established general roles in skin and connective tissue, but again, none of the sites disclose amounts, so none of the three formulas can be checked against the doses actually used in research.
The name "VitaReset" covers at least three different ingredient lists across the domains we checked, none of which disclose per-ingredient amounts, a company name, or a business address. One of those versions lists babchi, a plant ingredient with documented liver-injury case reports in the medical literature. If you already have a bottle, check which formula is actually printed on your label rather than assuming it matches what any single review — including this one — describes.
Price and where it is sold
As of September 27, 2026, we found "VitaReset" sold direct to consumers (not through Amazon) on at least five separate websites, with no single site presenting itself as the sole official source. On myvitareset.com — the collagen/hyaluronic-acid version this entry reviews in most depth — pricing ran from $89 for one 30-gummy bottle (marked down from a listed $189) down to $49 a bottle in a six-bottle bundle ($294 total, with free U.S. shipping), all seen the same day. That site's own suggested serving is two gummies daily, which works out to 15 days per bottle rather than the "30-day" language used to describe it — worth checking before assuming a discounted per-bottle price covers a full month. A 60-day, email-only refund is stated (including for empty bottles), but we could not independently verify that refunds are actually honored. The seller also describes the product as "clinically tested" without naming a specific study we could locate, and states manufacturing happens in an FDA-registered, GMP facility — a baseline regulatory expectation for supplement manufacturing rather than an independent quality seal. We found no third-party testing seal (such as NSF or USP) named on any of the four sites we opened. Other domains selling the name priced differently: en-vitareset.com listed its probiotic-and-botanical version at a "regular" $158 marked down to $49 a bottle, and vitareset.co listed its vitamin-and-mineral version starting at $49 as well. None of the four seller sites we opened directly disclosed a company name, business address, or phone number.
A storefront using the "VitaReset" name has also drawn a small number of public complaints alleging the shipped product's ingredient list did not match what was advertised online [5]; we confirmed those complaints name VitaReset itself, not a similarly named product sold by a different seller.
Who should look elsewhere
- Anyone taking prescription medicine, especially anything processed by the liver, should ask a pharmacist or clinician first — particularly given the undisclosed-dose babchi ingredient in one version of this product.
- Anyone who wants a labeled, per-ingredient amount to compare against research doses — none of the versions we checked disclose one.
- Shoppers who prioritize buying from a company with a disclosed name, address, or phone number — none of the four seller sites we opened provided this.
- Pregnant or nursing individuals, who should not start any new supplement without a clinician's input.
Sources
- Systematic review and meta-analysis of 26 randomized controlled trials on oral hydrolyzed collagen supplementation and skin outcomes. Nutrients, 2023. link
- Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial of oral sodium hyaluronate in 150 healthy adults. Scientific Reports, 2025. link
- Cleveland Clinic. A clinical review of the evidence for biotin and hair loss. Cleveland Clinic Health Essentials. link
- Laboratory study on liver-related effects of Psoralea corylifolia (babchi) using a zebrafish model. Frontiers in Pharmacology, 2024. link
- Customer reviews for a VitaReset storefront alleging the shipped product's ingredients did not match what was advertised. Trustpilot. link
- Independent review reporting a scam-checking service's trust-score result and the domain-registration date for myvitareset.com. The Maker Depot, 2026. link
This entry is educational and is not medical advice. Ask a qualified clinician before starting any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, or take medication.